Thank You!


What a night! Thanks to everyone who attended the Harvey Milk LGBT Democratic Club's Annual Dinner and Gayla this past Thursday at City College of San Francisco - Mission Campus and made it our most successful fundraiser in years. We would like to congratulate all of our 2014 awardees and give special thanks to CeCe McDonald, pictured here with our Executive Board, for coming all the way from Minneapolis to accept the Bayard Rustin Civil Rights Award and share her inspiring story with us. 

Check out more photos from the event, courtesy of FBFE Photography, at our Facebook page here

We wouldn't have been able to host such a wonderful event if it weren't for the generous support of our 2014 Dinner & Gayla Sponsors, to whom we express our abundant thanks: 

Tom Ammiano
The Green Cross
STOP Unfair Beverage Taxes
SEIU Local 1021

AFT 2121
Supervisor David Campos
City College Trustee Rafael Mandelman
National Union of Healthcare Workers (NUHW)
Teamsters Joint Council 7
Trumark Urban

Jeff Adachi, Public Defender
Alice B. Toklas LGBT Democratic Club
Dan Choi for Community College Board
Treasurer José Cisneros
Drug Policy Action
Daniel Flores for Judge
Forest City
City Attorney Dennis Herrera
Jane Kim for Supervisor
Sheriff Ross Mirkarimi
Assemblymember Phil Ting

Wendy Aragon for Community College Board
Annie Chou
Stevon Cook for Board of Education
Patrick Connors
Bob Dockendorff
Mark Murphy for School Board
Thea Selby, Candidate for SF Community College Board
San Francisco Group of the San Francisco Bay Chapter of the Sierra Club
Tom Temprano & Jarr Von Samuel
Laura Thomas & Kanani Kauka
Lance Toma
Transgender Law Center