Official Endorsements for November 4, 2014 Election


November 4, 2014

Statewide Races

Governor: Jerry Brown
Lt. Governor: No Endorsement
Secretary of State: Alex Padilla
Attorney General: Kamala D. Harris
Controller: Betty Yee
Treasurer: State Controller John Chiang
Insurance Commissioner: Dave Jones
Superintendent of Public Instruction: Tom Torlakson
Board of Equalization, District 2: Fiona Ma
House of Representatives, District 12: Nancy Pelosi
House of Representatives, District 14: Jackie Speier

Local Races

State Assembly, District 17: David Campos
State Assembly, District 19: Phil Ting
Assessor-Recorder: No Endorsement
Public Defender: Jeff Adachi
Supervisor District 2: No Endorsement
Supervisor District 4: No Endorsement
Supervisor District 6: Jane Kim
Supervisor District 8: No Endorsement
Supervisor District 10: #1: Tony Kelly; #2: Ed Donaldson
Board of Education: Jamie Rafaela Wolfe, Stevon Cook
Community College Board (4 Year Seats): Wendy Aragon, Brigitte Davila, Thea Selby
Community College Board (2 Year Seat): William Walker 
BART Board, District 8: No Endorsement
SF Superior Court Judge, Place 20: Daniel A. Flores
Oakland Mayor: #1: Rebecca Kaplan; #2: Dan Siegel

Statewide Initiatives

Prop 1: Yes
Prop 2: Yes
Prop 45: Yes
Prop 46: No Position
Prop 47: Yes
Prop 48: No Position

Local Initiatives

Prop A: Yes
Prop B: Yes
Prop C: Yes
Prop D: Yes
Prop E: No
Prop F: Yes
Prop G: Yes
Prop H: Yes
Prop I: No
Prop J: Yes
Prop K: Yes
Prop L: No