The Harvey Milk Club Supports The Reappointment of Angela Chan To The Police Commission

Dear Members of the Board of Supervisors,

We are writing today on behalf of the elected Executive Board of the Harvey Milk LGBT Democratic Club to voice our unanimous support for Angela Chan's reappointment to the Police Commission. For the past four years Commissioner Chan has shown a dedication to her work unique among city commissioners.

As members of the LGBT community, a community disproportionately affected by violence even here in San Francisco, Commissioner Chan's commitment to addressing the concerns of underrepresented communities like ours is the core reason for our support. As a commissioner she has proven to be an effective voice for the voiceless, a voice that is desperately needed on this commission.

We urge you today to do the right thing and ignore the city hall politicking that is attempting to derail Commissioner Chan's reappointment and to instead listen to the chorus of community voices, from the LGBT community, communities of color and the violence prevention community, and reappoint this hard working and dedicated public servant.

Sincerely,
Tom Temprano & Laura Thomas
Co-Presidents, Harvey Milk LGBT Democratic Club

-------
Please contact the members of the Board of Supervisors (see below) to urge them to reappoint Commissioner Chan before today's hearing. 

John Avalos, District 11
Phone: (415) 554-6975
Fax: (415) 554-6979
John.Avalos@sfgov.org

London Breed, District 5
Phone: (415) 554-7630
Fax: (415) 554-7634
London.Breed@sfgov.org

David Chiu. District 3
Phone: (415) 554-7450
Fax: (415) 554-7454
David.Chiu@sfgov.org

Malia Cohen, District 10
Phone: (415) 554-7670
Fax: (415) 554-7674
Malia.Cohen@sfgov.org

Mark Farrell, District 2
Phone: (415) 554-7752
Fax: (415) 554-7843
Mark.Farrell@sfgov.org

Jane Kim, District 6
Phone: (415) 554-7970
Fax: (415) 554-7974
Jane.Kim@sfgov.org

Katy Tang, District 4
Phone: (415) 554-7460
Fax: (415) 554-7432
Katy.Tang@sfgov.org

Scott Wiener, District 8
Phone: (415) 554-6968
Fax: (415) 554-6909
Scott.Wiener@sfgov.org

David Campos, District 9
Phone: (415) 554-5144
Fax: (415) 554-6255
David.Campos@sfgov.org

Eric Mar, District 1
Phone: (415) 554-7410
Fax: (415) 554-7415
Eric.L.Mar@sfgov.org

Norman Yee, District 7
Phone: (415) 554-6516
Fax: (415) 554-6546
Norman.Yee@sfgov.org

Do you like this post?

Receive email updates!